District One

Welcome to the Upper St. Lawrence Minor Hockey League. We are District One of HEO Minor and oversee and promote minor hockey in the Upper St. Lawrence district.

District One governs our seven local Associations (Brockville, Kemptville, Leeds, North Dundas,Smiths Falls, South Dundas and South Grenville), the District A and AA Association (Rideau St. Lawrence Kings), and the District League (Upper Canada Minor Hockey League) . District One has the following governing bodies Hockey Canada, HEO (Hockey Eastern Ontario) and HEO Minor

It is the goal of District One to provide a league which all teams from the seven local Associations play in at the Rep B, House B and House C levels from Novice to Midget. Rep teams from District Two Lower St. Lawrence, Perth/Lanark Minor Hockey and Ogdensburg are also involved in the League. Ogdensburg has also joined our house leagues. The League operates under the governance of the District offering a twenty four game regular season schedule and playoffs for the 2016-2017 season.

The Rideau St. Lawrence Kings are the District A and AA program from Novice to Midget. The Kings play in the OEMHL A-AA League. All players from District One can tryout for a Kings team.

District One News

  • District One launches new website

District One Resources